Running a Shop Leadership Technology

Advance Auto Parts Elects Two to Board of Directors

Order Reprints

March 8, 2016–Advance Auto Parts Inc. announced that Brad W. Buss and Reuben E. Slone have been appointed to the company’s board of directors, effective Monday.

“We are pleased to welcome Brad and Reuben to our Board of Directors,” said John Brouillard, executive chairman of the Board for Advance Auto Parts. “Brad possesses almost 30 years of experience in the technology industry. His financial background and board experience will be a solid addition to our Board. Similarly, Reuben has over 20 years in the supply chain industry, with a strong change management focus. Their expertise and leadership will be great assets to us as we work to serve our customers better than anyone else and grow our company’s profitability.”

Buss recently retired as the chief financial officer of Solarcity Corporation where he had served since 2014. Previously, he served as CFO of Cypress Semiconductor Corporations from 2005-2014. His other financial leadership roles include Altera Corporation, Cisco Systems, Veba Electronics LLC and Wyle Electronic Inc. Buss has served on the board of directors for Tesla Motors since 2009 and Café Press since 2007. Currently, he serves as the audit committee chair for the Café Press, and was a former audit committee chair for Tesla Motors. 

Slone serves as senior vice president for supply chain management at Walgreen Co. Prior to joining Walgreens in 2012, Slone served as executive vice president, supply chain and general manager of services for OfficeMax from 2004-2012. Slone previously held various supply chain leadership positions with Whirlpool Corporation, General Motors Corporation, and Federal-Mogul Corporation, as well as consulting positions with Electronic Data Systems Corporation and Ernst & Young.

Related Articles

Advance Auto Parts Elects Adriana Karaboutis to Board of Directors

Advance Auto Parts Elects Jon Ferraro to Board of Directors

AAIA Elects New Board of Directors

You must login or register in order to post a comment.