Running a Shop Regionalization Education+Training South West

Federal-Mogul Motorparts Announces Scholarship Winners

Order Reprints

July 1, 2016—Federal-Mogul Motorparts announced Thursday the latest winners who will receive a combined $30,000 in scholarships for the 2016-2017 academic year.

The 12 automotive student winners are: 

  • Jacqueline Carey, Manchester, N.H., Manchester Community College
  • Jacob Crum, Columbia, Mo., Ranken Technical College
  • Rich Dao, Columbia, Mo., Ranken Technical College
  • Robert Judy, Shanks, W.V., University of Northwestern Ohio
  • Christopher Juez, Greenacres, Fla., Palm Beach State College
  • Aaron Kullander, Libertyville, Ill., College of Lake County
  • Dennis Logston, Crab Orchard, Neb., Southeast Community College    
  • Michael McCrain, Thornwood, N.Y., Morrisville State College
  • Evan Randazzo, Lacey, Wash., South Puget Sound Community College
  • Patrick Rowe, Dillon, S.C., NASCAR Technical Institute
  • Anthony Tedesco, Turner, Maine, Universal Technical Institute
  • Christian Wilson, Sanford, Fla., Seminole State College

The scholarship program was launched in conjunction with the Garage Gurus technical education network to help professional technicians keep pace with the latest vehicle technologies. The scholarship is open to students studying to become professional automotive technicians. 

“We recognize the critical importance of attracting and supporting each new generation of automotive service professionals,” Brent Berman, Federal-Mogul Motorparts director of training and consumer experience, said. “Our scholarship program for future techs complements the comprehensive Garage Gurus technical education platform available to current technicians, shop owners and other industry professionals in major markets across North America.”

Related Articles

Federal-Mogul Motorparts Brings 'Garage Gurus' to Los Angeles

Federal-Mogul Announces Senior Leadership Changes

You must login or register in order to post a comment.