Pronto Awards Six Auto Service Center Scholarships

Order Reprints

July 27, 2017—National Pronto Association awarded six Auto Service Center Scholarships.

The following students will receive scholarships for the 2017-18 school year:

  1. Rebekah Bishop of Benton, Tenn.
  2. Anna Christians of Sheldon, Iowa
  3. Marcus Ripley of Spring, Texas
  4. Alannah Schwartz of Santa Cruz, Calif.
  5. Jerod Sneed of Abilene, Texas 
  6. Lauren Winefsky of El Mirage, Ariz.

The annual Pronto scholarship program is funded by National Pronto Association and its warehouse distributor members and is administered by the University of the Aftermarket Foundation. Sons, daughters and employees of any active Pronto Auto Service Center currently purchasing from a Pronto member are eligible for consideration. Candidates must be attending a two or four-year accredited college, an ASE/NASTF certified post-secondary automotive/heavy duty/collision technician training program or any licensed and accredited vocational school. 

“We are honored to present scholarships to these very deserving students,” said Bill Maggs, president and CEO of National Pronto Association. “Pronto is dedicated to providing educational opportunities to our members’ employees and families. These scholarships demonstrate our commitment to help educate, prepare and support the next generation of the Pronto family.”

Visit here to apply for future scholarship opportunities. Each application will be considered for every scholarship where the application meets the qualifications.


Recommended Products

2018 Industry Survey: Complete Report

2015 Ratchet+Wrench Shop Performance Survey: Complete Report

2017 Ratchet+Wrench Shop Technology Survey: Complete Report

Related Articles

Pronto Awards Eight Auto Service Center Scholarships

KYB Americas Awarded National Pronto Association Partnership Award

YANG Awards 2017 Leadership 2.0 Scholarship to Young Auto Care Professional

You must login or register in order to post a comment.