Custom Automotive Network Announces Board Elections

Order Reprints

Jan. 11, 2019—Custom Automotive Network announced the election results for its 2019 Board of Directors.

“This is an exciting time for CAN," Andy McJannett of performance improvements and CAN’s chairman of the board said. "I am pleased to welcome the new board members and look forward to furthering CAN’s long-standing mission to expand and promote profitable distribution amongst all its members.”
Royal Coburn, owner and general manager at TruckTech distributing, will continue to serve on the CAN board as the newly elected treasurer for the 2019-2020 term.

This year’s director election was held to fill the newly added four manufacturer and two partner director seats. Having served as board Lliaisons for the last two years, Cary Redman of Edelbrock, Mike Stickney of Westin Automotive, and Rich Butler of R&R Marketing Consultants, will serve as directors for one year terms in 2019. New board members elected to serve a two year term include: Adrian Murray, president of painless performance products, Denise Waddingham, regional sales and corporate relations manager of Dee Zee, Inc, and Chris Fellows, director of internet solutions at DCi.
In November, a significant change in the board of directors composition was approved by CAN’s membership and allows non-distributor members to be represented for the first time in the association’s 49 year history.

“The timing of this was right and ensures all CAN members the opportunity to collaborate together on demanding industry challenges," Tracie Nunez, CAN’s president said. 

The board of directors consists of twelve elected directors: represented by six distributors, four manufacturers and two partners.

Related Articles

Custom Automotive Network Announces Board Members

Automotive Distribution Network Holds Meeting

You must login or register in order to post a comment.