SMP Awards $20K in Automotive Scholarships

Order Reprints

Dec. 16, 2020—Standard Motor Products, Inc. (SMP) has officially announced the winners of its annual Blue Streak ‘Better Then, Better Now’ automotive scholarship contest, according to a press release. 

Winners included Jade Etchart, of Cedar City, Utah, Ndayishimiye Bisamaza, of Phoenix, Ariz., Mario Zaragoza, of Mabton, Wash., and Mikel Cole,
of Klamath Falls, Ore. Each will receive a $5,000 scholarship to apply toward their education in automotive technology or repair at a technical school or college.

Hundreds of students entered the competition by completing an online questionnaire and winners were selected by a panel of judges based on relevance, creativity, and thoughtfulness in relation to the automotive repair industry. 

The competition was open to legal residents currently enrolled full-time in high school, or in an accredited two-or four-year College, University or post-high school educational program.

Related Articles

SMP Awards Import Leader Automotive Scholarships

SMP Awards $50K in Scholarships

You must login or register in order to post a comment.