AAPEX Announces Winners of Annual Service and Repair Awards

Order Reprints

Oct. 27, 2021—AAPEX has announced the winners of its second annual Service and Repair Awards. 

Jamie and Eric Carlson co-owners of Ervine’s Auto Repair and Grand Rapids Hybrid and EV, Grand Rapids, Mich., won the AAPEX Shop Owner of the Year. 

“The kind people we are privileged to work for and the outstanding employees we work with make us so grateful for our daily work life. This extremely high honor is icing on the cake,” the Carlsons said in a statement. 

The recipient of the AAPEX Technician of the Year award is Matt Fanslow, lead diagnostician and shop manager of Riverside Automotive in Red Wing, Minn.

The AAPEX Service Advisor of the Year is awarded to Brittany Schindler, service manager, Rod’s Japanese Auto in Bellingham, Wash.

Nominees for the AAPEX Service and Repair Awards were judged by an independent panel of shop owners and industry leaders. Nominees were evaluated based on their commitment to training and ASE certification; local, community, charitable and industry involvement; diagnostic, teamwork and mentoring skills; and personal and professional qualities.

This year’s award-winners will be recognized during the AAPEX Keynote Session on Nov. 2 at the Sands Expo in Las Vegas.

Recommended Products

2015 Ratchet+Wrench Shop Performance Survey: Complete Report

Related Articles

AAPEX Service and Repair Awards Winners Recognized

AAPEX Announces New Product, Packaging Showcase Winners

You must login or register in order to post a comment.