ASA Honors Industry Achievement at Annual Meeting

Order Reprints

May 23, 2022—The Automotive Service Association recently held its 2022 Annual Business Meeting in Texas. As part of this meeting, they honored members and organizations that have shown outstanding service to the automotive service industry.

According to a press release, those honored included the following:

  • Tony Molla, former ASA team member, from Texas, who received the ASA Phoenix Award
  • Andy Fiffick, owner of Rad Air Complete Car Care in Ohio, who received the ASA Alpha Award
  • Frank Leutz, owner of Desert Car Care Center in Arizona, who received the ASA Legislative Award 
  • Jeff Buckley, owner of My Father’s Shop in Texas, who received the 2021-2022 ASA Chairman’s Award of Excellence.

Additional recognition included a Past Chairman Recognition Award presented to Bob Wills of Michigan, the founder and now retired owner of Wills Auto Service. 

Tekmetric was awarded the ASA Benefit Provider of the Year Award and former ASA team member Leona Dalavai Scott was awarded ASA Communicator of the Year. 

The ASA board of directors had some announcements as well.

Three individuals are set to serve their second year of a two year term. They are chairman Fred Hules II of Tech 1 Auto in Arizona, chairman-elect Scott Benavidez of Mr. B's Paint & Body Shop Inc. in New Mexico and secretary-treasurer Tom Piippo of Tri-County Motors in Minnesota.

Dan Stander of Fix Auto Highlands Ranch in Colorado was reelected and sworn in for a second two-year term as general manager, and John Firm of Firm Automotive in Texas was sworn in for a two-year term as mechanical division director.

Additionally, Brandon Mehdizadeh of LaMettry's Collision in Minnesota was installed after being elected as ASA's collision division director for a one-year term.

Judy Haglin of Haglin Automotive & Boulder Transmission was sworn in for her second two-year terms as general director. Roy Schnepper of Butler's Collision in Michigan was sworn in for year two of his two-year term as immediate past chairman.

Image: Automotive Service Association

Related Articles

AMI Honors Class of 2018 at ASA Meeting

Maylan Newton, Richard Flint to Lead Sessions at ASA Annual Meeting

You must login or register in order to post a comment.