Running a Shop Education+Training Leadership

TIA Announces Hall of Fame Recipients

Order Reprints

Aug. 26, 2015—The Tire Industry Association (TIA) announced on Monday the names of the 2015 Hall of Fame recipients.

This year’s honorees are Ross Fischer, the late owner of McCord Auto Supply; Herman "Hy" Freeman, technical services & training manager, Rema Tip Top North America (retired); Paul Hyatt, chairman of Superior Tire & Auto; Bucky Stein, founder of Target Tire; and Dr. Raghupati Singhania, chairman and managing director of JK Tyre & Industries Limited.

TIA will also honor two individuals with the Ed Wanger Leadership Award. The award will go to Tom Klinge, Managing Director & Co-founder of the Klinge Group and Kevin Rohlwing, Senior Vice President of Training for the Tire Industry Association.

The Hall of Fame inductions and presentation of the Ed Wanger Leadership Awards will take place at the Tire Industry Honors Awards Ceremony on Nov. 2 at the Tropicana Las Vegas. The event is open to all and tickets may be reserved here.

Related Articles

TIA Announces 2016 Hall of Fame Recipients

TIA Accepting Nominations for 2015 Tire Industry Hall of Fame

TIA Accepting Nominations for Hall of Fame

You must login or register in order to post a comment.