Running a Shop Sales+Marketing Technology

TIA Announces 2016 Hall of Fame Recipients

Order Reprints

Aug. 11, 2016—The Tire Industry Association (TIA) announced Wednesday the names of the 2016 Hall of Fame recipients. 

This year’s honorees include Dan Brown, retired executive vice president and president of Tire Pros, American Tire Distributors Inc. (ATD); Richard "Dick" Gust, president national account sales and director of government affairs, Liberty Tire Recycling; Fredrick Kovac, late vice president of Tire Technology, The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company; and Charles "Husky" Sherkin, late president, United Tire & Rubber Co. Limited.

Inductions into the TIA Hall of Fame will take place at the Tire Industry Honors Awards Ceremony on Oct. 31, in Las Vegas. The event is open to all and complimentary tickets may be reserved on the TIA website. 

Related Articles

TIA Announces Hall of Fame Recipients

TIA Accepting Nominations for Hall of Fame

TIA Accepting Nominations for 2015 Tire Industry Hall of Fame

You must login or register in order to post a comment.