Running a Shop Sales+Marketing Education+Training Leadership Technology Mobile

2016 NASTF Board Welcomes New Director

Order Reprints

Jan. 5, 2016—The National Automotive Service Task Force (NASTF) has elected Bob Stewart, long-serving volunteer and manager of aftermarket service support for General Motors, to fill the position of director. Stewart will take over the remaining two years Jim Von Ehr had on the NASTF leadership team as Von Ehr retries.

Five of the 15 three-year board directors terms were up for election to the 2016 NASTF leadership team and all five were re-elected to serve through Dec. 31, 2018. Re-elected to new three-year terms were Scott Brown, president of iATN; Chris Chesney, senior director of customer training for CARQUEST Technical Institute/Advance Auto Parts Pro; Steve Douglas, senior director of environmental affairs for the Alliance of Automobile Manufacturers; Doug Greenhaus, chief regulatory council for NADA; and Bill Moss, owner of Euro Service Automotive.

Directors continuing with unexpired terms include Allen Pennebaker (Orinda Motors), Claude Hensley (Lockman Locksmiths), Bill Long (Automotive Aftermarket Suppliers Association), Aaron Lowe (Auto Care Association), John Lypen (Motor Information Systems), Greg Potter (Equipment & Tool Institute), Julia Rege (Global Automakers), Mark Saxonberg (Toyota Motor Sales USA) and Donny Seyfer (Seyfer Automotive).

2016 NASTF officers also elected current NASTF officers to another one-year term for 2016. Allen Pennebaker continues as NASTF chair of the board, Steve Douglas as vice-chair and John Lypen as treasurer/secretary. Charlie Gorman, who retired as the ETI executive manager in 2014, will continue in a non-voting position as the immediate past chair of NASTF.

Related Articles

2016 NASTF Committee Co-Chairs Appointed

NASTF Board Brings on Three Volunteers

You must login or register in order to post a comment.