Running a Shop Education+Training

NATEF Announces 2014 GAAS Scholarship Recipients

Order Reprints

June 11, 2014—The National Automotive Technicians Education Foundation (NATEF) announced Tuesday three scholarship winners.

The scholarships were awarded in collaboration with The Global Automotive Aftermarket Symposium (GAAS). The awards are meant to be used toward automotive education. The three recipients were:

  • Collin Huber of Waterford, Va.; ASE 2014 scholarship
  • Lucas Wald of Napeoleon, N.D.; Michael Busch Memorial Fund scholarship
  • Matthew Bisbee of Orr, Minn.; Michael Busch Memorial Fund scholarship

The Michael Busch Memorial fund was created by ASE board member and past collision shop owner, Jim Busch, in memory of his son, Michael, who was an automotive student before passing away from cancer.

“We are honored to support the future of the automotive service industry through the generous scholarship program established to honor the memory of Michael,” said Trish Serratore, NATEF president. “We congratulate this year’s winners and wish them the all the best in their careers.”

Related Articles

GAAS Scholarship Committee Announces Scholarship Recipients

GAAS to Announce 2013 Scholarship Results, preview 2014 Agenda at AAPEX

You must login or register in order to post a comment.