Regionalization West

Auto Care Association, ASE Name Top Technicians

Order Reprints

May 1, 2014—The Auto Care Association and the National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) recently announced the 22 individuals who have received the 2014 World Class Technician Award.

The association said that of the more than 812,000 automotive technicians working in the U.S., the winners were chosen based on those who have tested and obtained ASE certification in 22 specialty areas during the 2013 ASE tests.

The 2014 World Class Technicians include:

  • Nicholas C. Atherton, Council Bluffs, Ind.
  • Jared M. Avent, Lincoln, Calif.
  • George E. Ayers, II, Mount Laurel, N.J.
  • Freddie L. Castillo, Grapevine, Texas
  • Mark W. Couvrette, Sacramento, Calif.
  • Arnold E. Demann, Martin, Mich.
  • James B. Fields, Winchester, Va.
  • John S. Furtek, Mount Laurel, N.J.
  • Franklin W. Harris, Nashville, Tenn.
  • John R. Hubbard, Mount Laurel, N.J.
  • Alberto L. Lopez, Lancaster, Calif.
  • Andrew S. Meyer, West Chester, Ohio
  • Joe R. Mitchell, Grapevine, Texas
  • Troy A. Nolan, Houston, Texas
  • Robert J. Palczewski, Bloomingdale, Ill.
  • Gary L. Perttula, Sun City West, Ariz.
  • Kenneth J. Placzek, Westmont, Ill.
  • Kristopher L. Stevens, Haltom City, Texas
  • James W. Trusley, Jr., Dallas, Ga.
  • Chad E. Wade, Iowa City, Iowa
  • Michael Whalen, Dixon, Calif.
  • Matthew Z. Younger, Irving, Texas

Recipients receive a special certificate signed by the presidents of ASE and the Auto Care Association, a logo medallion, embroidered shoulder insignia, and a one-year access to electronic automotive repair information system ChiltonPRO.

ASE said that only 1,885 technicians have been honored with the award since it was established 28 years ago.

Related Articles

Auto International Association Changes Name

Auto International Association Announces Name Change, Recognizes Award Winners

You must login or register in order to post a comment.