Running a Shop Technology Mobile

Automotive Hall of Fame Announces 2015 Inductees

Order Reprints

May 11, 2015—The inductees for the 2015 Automotive Hall of Fame have been announced.

This year’s inductees are:

  • Elwood Haynes, co-founder of the Haynes-Apperson Automobile Co.
  • Luca di Montezemolo, former chairman of Ferrari S.p.A.
  • Roger Penske, founder and chairman of Penske Corp.
  • Ratan Tata, founder and chairman emeritus of Tata Sons.

Rodney O’Neal, former CEO and president of Delphi Automotive, will also be honored as 2015 Industry Leader of the Year. The Inductions & Awards Gala Ceremony will take place on July 23 at the Detroit Marriott at the Renaissance Center.

“We are pleased to honor four individuals whose entrepreneurial spirit helped create today’s global automotive industry,” said William Chapin, president of the Automotive Hall of Fame. “Each made their unique vision a reality through tenacity and creativity. It is the story of the automotive industry from the beginning and the Automotive Hall of Fame is proud to share that story.”

Related Articles

SEMA Names Four New Hall of Fame Inductees

TIA Accepting Nominations for 2015 Tire Industry Hall of Fame

Automotive Hall of Fame Hosts 75th Anniversary Gala

You must login or register in order to post a comment.