Running a Shop Leadership

Advance Auto Parts Names Jeffrey C. Smith as Board Chair

Order Reprints

May 19, 2016—Advance Auto Parts announced Wednesday that current independent director, Jeffrey C. Smith, has been appointed chair of the company’s board of directors. 

Smith succeeds executive chair John C. Brouillard, who will continue to serve on the board. Additionally, John F. Ferraro is no longer lead independent director, but will continue to serve as a director and has been appointed chair of the nominating and corporate governance committee. 

“I am honored to serve Advance Auto Parts as its Board Chair. Since joining the Board in November, Advance has taken important steps to generate shareholder value, including implementing a more field-centric organization and appointing a new Chief Executive Officer. I look forward to continuing to work with the Board and management team to help realize the exceptional future potential for the Company. I would also like to thank Jack and John for their leadership and continued contributions to the Board,” Smith said.

Smith joined Advance Auto Parts in 2015. He is currently also on the board of directors for Yahoo! Inc. Formerly, he was chairman of the boards for Darden Restaurants Inc. and Phoenix Technologies Ltd. He has also been on the boards of Quantum Corporation, Office Depot, Regis Corporation, Surmodics Inc., Zoran Corporation, Actel Corporation, Kensey Nash Corp., S1 Corp and the Fresh Juice Company.

Related Articles

Advance Auto Parts Elects Two to Board of Directors

New Hampshire Automobile Dealers Association Names 2015 Board Chair

You must login or register in order to post a comment.