Running a Shop Regionalization Education+Training West

AWDA Announces New Officers, Governors

Order Reprints

Nov. 13, 2015—During its 2015 Annual Business and Education Conference in Las Vegas, the Automotive Warehouse Distributors Association (AWDA) announced its newest officers and governors.

On Nov. 3, Cliff Hovis, president of Hovis Auto and Truck Supply Inc. in Mercer, Pa., took office as AWDA’s newest chairman. Hovis succeeds Corey Bartlett of Automotive Parts Headquarters in St.  Cloud, Minn., who led the association through the past year and remains on the council as immediate past chairman.

Other new officers for the 2015-2016 year include Bobby Segal of Automotive Supply Associates in Concord, N.H., who was named vice chairman. Don Bickle of Warehouse Inc. in LaCrosse, Wis., took over the role of secretary, and Richard Beirne with Automotive Parts Headquarters retains his position as AWDA treasurer.

“These new officers join a long and distinguished line of great leaders that have come through the AWDA chairs. Their commitment to the industry is inspiring and it’s truly an honor to work with them,” said Larry Northup, executive director for the AWDA.

Also joining the AWDA Council of Governors during AAPEX are:

  • Fletcher Lord, III, Replacement Parts, Inc./Parts Warehouse, Little Rock, Ark.
  • Russell Mastroff, Cold Air Distributors Warehouse, Fort Pierce, Fla.
  • Ryan Samuel, Samuels Inc./Buy Wise Auto Parts, Vauxhall, N.J.
  • Brent Windom, Auto Plus, Kennesaw, Ga.

Related Articles

ASE Announces New Officers for 2015

ASE Announces New Officers for 2014

ETI Announces Officers, New Directors for 2015-2016

You must login or register in order to post a comment.