Regionalization South

TIA Elects New Board

Order Reprints

Sept. 16, 2014—The Tire Industry Association (TIA) recently announced the election of six new board members to three-year terms. 

New members include: 

-Steve Burhenn, Becker Tire & Treading, Inc., Great Bend, Kan.
-Daniel Childers, TCi Tire Centers, Duncan, S.C.
-John Evankovich, Sam's Club, Bentonville, Ariz.
-Robert Hendry, 31 Incorporated, Newcomerstown, Ohio (returning)
-Chris Monroe, Monroe Tire & Services, Shelby, N.C.
-Jason Williams, Jack Williams Tire Company, Scranton, Pa. 

“We continue to be fortunate that so many qualified candidates have a desire to serve TIA and the industry," said TIA Executive Vice President Roy Littlefield.

Alpio Barbara of Redwood General Tire Pros in Redwood City, Calif., was placed into a one-year vacancy created by the election of Mike Wolfe of Southeastern Wholesale Tire to the position of treasurer. TIA thanked departing Board members Gary Albright, John Derringer, Robert Frick, Randy Groh, Brett Matschke and Steve Zimmerman for their “tremendous work.”

The new board will begin on Nov. 3 at TIA's Annual Meeting at Caesars Palace in Las Vegas.

Related Articles

TIA Board of Directors Elects New Secretary

TIA Elects Board Secretary

AAIA Elects New Board of Directors

You must login or register in order to post a comment.