Running a Shop Solutions Leadership Mobile Technology

New Members Elected to National Automotive Service Task Force

Order Reprints

May 20, 2013—Two new members were recently elected to the board of directors of the National Automotive Service Task Force (NASTF).

Bill Long, president of the Automotive Aftermarket Supplier’s Association (AASA), and Bill Moss, owner of Euro Service Automotive in Warrenton, Va., were elected on May 16, 2013 to the board.

Long will represent the AASA/Motor and Equipment Manufacturers Association (MEMA), while Moss was nominated by the Automotive Service Association (ASA) to represent the ASA following the departure of Ron Pyle.

Moss also serves as the director of the mechanical division for ASA.

In addition, Steve Douglas, environmental affairs director for the Alliance of Automobile Manufacturers, was elected to the board as treasurer/secretary. Former treasurer/secretary Steve Handschuh stepped down from his role after receiving a promotion at MEMA.

“NASTF is blessed to have the high level of automotive service wisdom and experience available to us as we have in Bill Long and Bill Moss,” said Charlie Gorman, NASTF chairman of the board of directors. “New members in the NASTF leadership will introduce innovation in NASTF solutions and will energize us veterans of the board to continue giving our best.”

Recommended Products

2015 Ratchet+Wrench Shop Performance Survey: Complete Report

2017 Ratchet+Wrench Shop Technology Survey: Complete Report

2018 Industry Survey: KPI

Related Articles

Agenda set for National Automotive Service Task Force General Meeting

Automotive Lift Institute Announces 2016 Board Members

Import Vehicle Community Elects New Council Member

You must login or register in order to post a comment.