ACA Opens Nominations for 'Four of the Future' Awards

Order Reprints

June 28, 2017—Nominees are now being accepted for the Auto Care Association Impact Award: Four for the Future, which annually honors four aftermarket professionals, aged 40 or younger, who have made remarkable contributions within the auto care industry, at the Automotive Aftermarket Products Expo (AAPEX) in Las Vegas.

“Each year, the Auto Care Association recognizes outstanding young professionals who are making a difference in our industry,” said Bill Hanvey, president and CEO, Auto Care Association. “The talented and dedicated individuals who are successful in their companies today are destined to become future industry leaders.”

The 2016 winners of the Impact Awards were:

  • Chris Battershell, Federal Mogul Motorparts
  • Chase Baxley, The Parts House
  • Megan Hastings, Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance
  • Olivia Newton, Standard Motor Products

“It is an honor to have been selected as one of the Auto Care Association's Four for the Future Impact Award winners,” said Newton. “It is humbling to be recognized among the many young leaders in our industry and continues to be a career highlight for me.”

The awards are administered by the Auto Care Association Marketing and Communications Committee, and are supported by the Young Auto Care Network Group (YANG).

The award is open to anyone aged 40 or younger, with relevant professional work experience, of which a minimum of two years must be in the auto care industry. The employer of the nominee must be an Auto Care Association member in good standing. Nominations are due by Aug. 1, 2017, and honorees will be notified in late September 2017. Winners will be recognized at AAPEX in November in Las Vegas, Nev.

The online nomination form is now available. A resume or professional biography must accompany the nomination.


Related Articles

Nominations Open for Federated Shop of the Year

Import Vehicle Community Accepting Nominations for 2017 Awards

Women of the Year Nominations Open

You must login or register in order to post a comment.