Tenneco Expands Monroe Quick-Strut Product Line

Order Reprints

July 11, 2017—Tenneco today announced the availability of 26 additional Monroe Quick-Strut premium strut assembly part numbers, bringing the total to more than 150 new Quick-Strut part numbers introduced this year.

These new parts extend Quick-Strut coverage to 53 additional late-model applications representing more than 3.6 million registered vehicles.

Tenneco also expanded the Monroe OESpectrum line of shocks and struts, with eight new part numbers covering more than 1.8 million passenger vehicles. Also available beginning this month is a new Monroe Reflex truck shock covering more than 1 million Ford F-150 RWD and 4WD trucks.

“Monroe Quick-Strut assemblies helped revolutionize the ride control category more than a decade ago and we continue to build on this success through expanded coverage and a relentless focus on quality,” said Mark Boyle, marketing director, North America Aftermarket, Tenneco. “A service provider usually has just one opportunity to get the job right, particularly in strut replacement. It makes sense to use a product that is guaranteed to satisfy the vehicle owner.”

Among the latest applications now covered by the Monroe Quick-Strut line are: 

  • 2009-2012 Acura TSX (F)
  • 2009-2014 Acura TL (F)
  • 2007-2010 Ford Edge (F)
  • 2012-2015 Ford Explorer (F)
  • 2014 Ford F-100 and F-150 Series ½ Ton (F)
  • 2010-2012 Ford Taurus (F)
  • 2009-2013 Subaru Forester (F)
  • 2005-2009 Subaru Outback (F)
  • 2012-2014 Toyota Camry LE (R)

Monroe Quick-Strut assemblies feature premium Monroe strut technologies that have been tuned and tested to help provide original equipment-style ride and handling; vehicle-specific coil spring technologies featuring U.S.-grade steel and corresponding OE spring designs; premium, OE-style upper strut mounts and bearing plates; and other high quality components.


Related Articles

Tenneco Expands Monroe Quick-Strut Application Coverage

Tenneco Expands Monroe Quick-Strut Coverage

You must login or register in order to post a comment.