APA Recognize Suppliers at Awards Ceremony

Order Reprints

March 16, 2018—Automotive Parts Associates (APA) program group held their 37th Annual Shareholders’ and Manufacturers’ Conference March 7-9, 2018 at Disney’s Contemporary Resort convention center in Orlando, Fla.

The yearly event serves as an opportunity for shareholders of the nonprofit member-owned cooperative to network with each other and learn about new initiatives and resources that are available to help grow and streamline their businesses. In addition, the meeting also provides members a convenient place for shareholders to meet with supplier partners one-on-one to learn about new products and promotions.

This year, the theme for the meeting was “Allies for Success” as a reminder to all shareholders and suppliers that the organization’s strength and prosperity lies in the unity created by beneficial partnerships forged between member and manufacturer companies.

“While working together as members is very important, we have to ensure we do not lose sight of the valuable contributions of our vendor partners to this success. I say ‘partners’ because I truly believe vendors are our partners and are a key component to helping us achieve our success,” noted Douglas Squires, board chairman in the Chairman’s Address.

The annual awards ceremony recognizing outstanding supplier support was held on stage at the Indiana Jones Epic Stunt Spectacular Theater in Disney’s Hollywood Studios after a private show that included APA member and supplier volunteers as “extras” in the show on Thursday, March 8. Awards were presented to the following organizations for their outstanding contributions to APA initiatives in 2017:

  • Outstanding Technology Initiatives Partner – Standard Motor Parts
  • Outstanding Marketing Partner – Gates Rubber Company
  • Distinguished Original Equipment Partner – Denso
  • Cornerstone Award – Federal Mogul Motorparts
  • HQ Manufacturer of the Year – APC Automotive Technologies
  • Professionals’ Choice (private label) Supplier of the Year – Recochem
  • Approved Supplier of the Year – Aisin Group
  • Preferred Supplier of the Year – DEA Products

In addition, Independent Parts Warehouse of Wauwatosa, Wisconsin; AAA Undercar Parts Inc., of Santa Monica, California and Universal Exchange of Vernon, California were all recognized as new members of APA.

Independent Parts Warehouse was also given the Milestone Award for celebrating 35 years of business in the aftermarket industry.

The awards star theme capped the “Allies for Success” sentiment that when shareholders and supplier partners work together, there is no limit to benefits and prosperity.

In addition to recognizing valued supplier partners, the chairman acknowledged March 8th as International Women’s Day.  “On behalf of the board of directors, member companies and vendors I want to acknowledge and thank the women in the aftermarket; who are the cornerstone of our industry; without whom the success being recognized at this event would not be possible,” noted Squires.

Related Articles

Suppliers Recognized at Awards Banquet

Permatex Awarded Best Business to Consumer at 2018 Automotive Communications Awards

APA Announce 2018 Board of Directors

You must login or register in order to post a comment.