CAWA Announces 2018 Scholarship Winners

Order Reprints


July 5, 2018—CAWA, representing the Automotive Parts Industry, announced the recipients of its 2018 scholarship awards. CAWA provided $11,750 in scholarships this year to 15 individuals, of which 10 students also received a $500 Powerbuilt certificate thanks to All Trade Tools.

Recipients of the scholarships include:

  • Naomi Rivas - Mort Schwartz Award, University of Redlands

  • Christina Schneider - College of the Desert

  • Alec Jobbins - University of California - Berkeley

  • Erik Rodriguez - California State University - Chico

  • Nicol Henriquez - Los Angeles Trade-Technical College

  • Ernesto Candelario - Cerritos College

  • Adam Haddad - Arizona State University

  • Karen White - Universal Technical Institute

  • Amanda McCullar - Solano Community College

  • Jeff Pizzella - Palomar College

  • Reed Schneider - Universal Technical Institute

  • Madison Sira - Massachusetts Institute of Technology

  • Stephanie Garcia - Ventura County Community College

  • Torry Tegio - Truckee Meadows Community College

  • Michael Ni - Citrus College

The primary scholarship fundraising effort by CAWA is its annual dinner meeting held the Sunday night before the AAPEX and SEMA shows. This year it will be held at Caesar's in Las Vegas on October 28, 2018. Scholarship funding also comes, in part, from a grant provided by the University of the Aftermarket Foundation.

Related Articles

YANG Announces 2018 Next Step Program Scholarship Winners

CAWA Announces 2022 Scholarship Recipients

You must login or register in order to post a comment.