Women in Auto Care Announces 2018 Women of the Year Award Winners

Order Reprints

October 23, 2018 – Women in Auto Care announced the recipients of the 2018 Women of the Year Awards, according to a press release. The Women of the Year Awards include the “Auto Care Woman of the Year”, “Auto Care Woman of Excellence” and “Female Shop Owner of the Year,” which annually recognize the outstanding female contributors making a difference in the automotive industry.

The three recipients of the Women of the Year Awards will be recognized at the Women in Auto Care press conference and awards ceremony on Oct. 30 from 4 p.m. – 5 p.m. at the Venetian Hotel, Casanova Room 505 in Las Vegas. The event is open to all AAPEX attendees and will be immediately followed by the Women in Auto Care reception.

The winners of the 2018 Women of the Year Awards are:

  • Auto Care Woman of the Year: Dawn Zieren, senior vice president, global and strategic initiatives, The NPD Group
  • Auto Care Woman of Excellence: Nicole Huard, manager, category management and consumer insights, Robert Bosch LLC
  • Female Shop Owner of the Year: Kathleen Jarosik, owner, Xpertech Auto Repair

“The Women of the Year Awards honor three outstanding female leaders who have made significant contributions to the auto care community,” said Tammy Tecklenburg, president, Women in Auto Care. “This is the 15th annual presentation of the Auto Care Women of the Year awards, and we are honored to be able to continue to shine a light on the tremendous value women are bringing to our industry.”

You must login or register in order to post a comment.