AWDA Announces Annual Industry Honorees

Order Reprints

Oct. 29, 2018—The Automotive Warehouse Distributors Association on Sunday announced the winners of its 2018 Industry Awards during the the Annual Business and Education Conference held in Las Vegas.

AWDA’s annual awards are given to four honorees who have demonstrated excellence in, and made significant contributions to, the automotive aftermarket industry. AWDA, which is affiliated with the Auto Care Association, named the following award winners:

  • Larry Pavey, the CEO of Automotive Parts Services Group and president, Federated Auto Parts, won the Jack Creamer Leader of the Year Award.
  • Greg Henslee, the executive vice chairman of the board of O’Reilly Automotive, Inc., took home the Martin Fromm Lifetime Achievement Award.
  • Standard Motor Products (SMP) earned the Art Fisher Memorial Scholarship Award due to their commitment to education and training.
  • Tom Seboldt, vice president of merchandise for O’Reilly Auto Parts, Inc., was recognized for the Pursuit of Excellence Award for “setting high standards for others to follow.”

For more information about the AWDA industry awards, click here.



Related Articles

Women in Auto Care Announces Communication Honorees

YANG Announces Next Step Honorees

You must login or register in order to post a comment.