2019 FutureTechs Rock Awards Announced

Order Reprints

April 24, 2019—TechForce Foundation has announced the winners of its 2019 FutureTechs Rock Awards, recognizing students’ commitment to and passion for the technician profession. The 2019 grand prize winner is Jonathon Miranda, an automotive technology student at Ohio Technical College in Cleveland. 

“This is awesome," Miranda said. "This experience encourages me to do my best. It’s a great feeling to know that other people recognize my hard work."

The grand prize winner gets to decide between the following prizes, according to TechForce Foundation: a $1,000 TechForce Foundation tuition scholarship to apply towards his post-secondary technician education or a sponsored Snap-on tool voucher of equal value.

Additionally, nine finalists were recognized by the foundation: Ryan Adkins, Felyciti Alvarez, Wyatt Mote, Riley Prince, Noah Salo, Aaron Smith, Liam Thompson, Angelle Vanderwarf, and Antonio Yepez Cervantes. 

According to TechForce Foundation, each finalist receives a Snap-on tool voucher sponsored by Snap-on, a gift certificate to Cengage's online educational library sponsored by Cengage Learning, and an Haynes Online Manual sponsored by Haynes North America.


Related Articles

FutureTechs Rock Awards Winners Announced

FutureTechs Rock Awards Nominations Open Soon

TechForce Foundation Accepting Nominations for FutureTechs Rock Awards

You must login or register in order to post a comment.