AAPEX Presenter Announced

Order Reprints

Oct. 7, 2019— Chris Gabrelcik, founder of Lubrication Specialties Inc. (LSI) will present a TED style talk on Nano Technology and the Future of Lubrication on Wednesday, November 6 from 12:00pm – 12:20pm.  As one of the few people worldwide that holds double certifications as a Certified Lubrication Specialist (CLS) and Oil Management Analyst (OMA), Gabrelcik will explain the revolutionary new developments in nano carbon technology and its use for engine lubrication.

“Nano technology has been around for some time but until recently, nano additives did not stay suspended and over time would settle out. This makes nano additives useful for greases and solid lubricants but not for engine oils or hydraulic oils. We have solved this problem with new nano technology that now keeps nano carbons suspended permanently. With the right formula and processes, lubricants can offer significantly improved cooling, a reduction in friction and wear, and improved ring sealing that will double the lifespan of today’s gas and diesel powered engines,” Gabrelcick says. 

Nano particles have a spherical shape and are typically 3 to 10nm in diameter. Gabrelcik will share how nano carbons can stay suspended permanently to greatly improve lubrication. Currently, this new technology is being used for select performance oil additives and performance oils marketed under LSI’s Hot Shot’s Secret brand; one of the fastest growing performance additive brands in the automotive aftermarket chemical segment.  

To hear Gabrelcik’s Let’s Tech talk on Nano Technology and the Future of Lubrication, register for the 2019 AAPEX show and add this noon presentation to your AAPEX planner. The presentation will be located on the Let’s Tech stage on Level 2 Upper Lobby in the Sands Expo on Wednesday from 12:00 p.m. until 12:20 p.m.

For more information and to learn more about all the Let’s Tech talks, visit For more information about Lubrication Specialties visit  For more information about Hot Shot’s Secret, visit


Related Articles

Automotive Communications Award Winners Announced

AAPEX Service and Repair Awards Winners Recognized

Import Vehicle Community Project Awards Announced

You must login or register in order to post a comment.