Running a Shop Regionalization Education+Training Technology Midwest West

VISION Hi-Tech Award Winners Announced

Order Reprints

March 18, 2013—Several auto service and repair professionals were recognized earlier this month at an awards ceremony during the VISION Hi-Tech Training & Expo in Kansas City, Kan.

The 2013 award categories and winners are as follows:

ASA-Midwest Vocational Scholarship Recipients:

Tyler Bagby, Johnson County Community College, Overland Park, Kan.
Phillip Fry, Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, Okla.
Nigel Kini, Fort Osage Career and Technology Center, Independence, Mo.
Kenneth Sculley, Leavenworth High School, Leavenworth, Kan.

VISION Techinical Scholarship:
Martin Duvic, Capital Area Technical College, Baton Rouge, La.

Robert L. O’Conner Memorial Scholarship:
Don “Brin” Kline, Assured Auto Works, Inc., Melbourne, Fla.

Green Star Service Facility:
British American Auto Care, Columbia, Md.
Joe’s Tire and Auto Service, St. Joseph, Mo.
Sparks Tire and Auto, St. Charles, Mo.

Best Website Award:
R&G Service Center, Omaha, Neb.

Humanitarian Award:
Chase Sorrels, Seeburg Muffler and Brake, Rogers, Ark.
Rick’s Automotive, Springfield, Mo.

Best Dressed Shop:
Asaby Automotive, Springfield, Mo.

Professional’s Choice Best New Product:
Snap-On Tools, Verus Pro

Service Facility of the Year:
Chumbley’s Auto Care, Indianola, Ind.

Related Articles

VISION Announces 2014 Award Winners, New Event in Mexico

Michelin/TIA Scholarship Award Winners Announced

You must login or register in order to post a comment.