Automotive Hall of Fame Announces 2015 Inductees

May 11, 2015

May 11, 2015—The inductees for the 2015 Automotive Hall of Fame have been announced.

This year’s inductees are:

  • Elwood Haynes, co-founder of the Haynes-Apperson Automobile Co.
  • Luca di Montezemolo, former chairman of Ferrari S.p.A.
  • Roger Penske, founder and chairman of Penske Corp.
  • Ratan Tata, founder and chairman emeritus of Tata Sons.

Rodney O’Neal, former CEO and president of Delphi Automotive, will also be honored as 2015 Industry Leader of the Year. The Inductions & Awards Gala Ceremony will take place on July 23 at the Detroit Marriott at the Renaissance Center.

“We are pleased to honor four individuals whose entrepreneurial spirit helped create today’s global automotive industry,” said William Chapin, president of the Automotive Hall of Fame. “Each made their unique vision a reality through tenacity and creativity. It is the story of the automotive industry from the beginning and the Automotive Hall of Fame is proud to share that story.”

Sponsored Recommendations

Free Resources for Shops Like Yours

View insights, research and solutions curated specifically for shops like yours.

Restore & Protect: The Powerful Revenue and Profit Accelerator for Your Business

Restore & Protect is a major business opportunity for Valvoline installers with positive impact on profit growth as well as customer satisfaction and loyalty.

Deliver a First-Class Guest Experience

Our dedicated Valvoline Trusted Advisor Sales and Support Team provides hands-on classroom and targeted in-store coaching to help your employees become more skilled at selling...

Promote Growth on Two Fronts: Existing and New Customers

Increase Sales and Customer Traffic To Your Store(s).