ACA Announces Impact Award Winners

Sept. 22, 2016

Sept. 22, 2016—The Auto Care Association (ACA) announced the 2016 recipients of its Impact Award: Four for the Future. 

The award honors aftermarket professionals, age 40 or younger, who have made significant contributions to the industry. 

The 2016 recipients are: 

  • Chris Battershell, Federal-Mogul Motorparts
  • Chase Baxley, The Parts House
  • Megan Hastings, Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance Inc.
  • Olivia Newton, Standard Motor Products 

“We are honored to recognize these outstanding young professionals,” Bill Hanvey, ACA president and CEO, said. “We look forward to the continued impact they will have on the future of the auto care industry.” 

The four winners were selected by the ACA Marketing and Communications Committee during the recent meeting at Fall Leadership Days in Washington, D.C. The recipients will be recognized during AAPEX 2016 in Las Vegas.

Sponsored Recommendations

Download: Lessons in ADAS

As ADAS systems become increasingly popular, understanding proper maintenance is crucial. This eBook explains the importance of staying current on proper ADAS calibration processes...

Establish and track your KPIs: Gross Profit on Labor

WHAT IT IS: The difference between the revenue of a job and the cost of completing it as it relates to labor, excluding all overhead costs. HOW TO CALCULATE IT: Job (or repair...

Find the right shop management system to boost your efficiency

Find the right shop management system to aid in efficient scheduling, communication and payment processing

Craft a strategic marketing plan

Develop strategies and communicate them to your staff to keep you on track