TIA Announces Hall of Fame Recipients

Aug. 26, 2015

Aug. 26, 2015—The Tire Industry Association (TIA) announced on Monday the names of the 2015 Hall of Fame recipients.

This year’s honorees are Ross Fischer, the late owner of McCord Auto Supply; Herman "Hy" Freeman, technical services & training manager, Rema Tip Top North America (retired); Paul Hyatt, chairman of Superior Tire & Auto; Bucky Stein, founder of Target Tire; and Dr. Raghupati Singhania, chairman and managing director of JK Tyre & Industries Limited.

TIA will also honor two individuals with the Ed Wanger Leadership Award. The award will go to Tom Klinge, Managing Director & Co-founder of the Klinge Group and Kevin Rohlwing, Senior Vice President of Training for the Tire Industry Association.

The Hall of Fame inductions and presentation of the Ed Wanger Leadership Awards will take place at the Tire Industry Honors Awards Ceremony on Nov. 2 at the Tropicana Las Vegas. The event is open to all and tickets may be reserved here.

Sponsored Recommendations

Free Resources for Shops Like Yours

View insights, research and solutions curated specifically for shops like yours.

Restore & Protect: The Powerful Revenue and Profit Accelerator for Your Business

Restore & Protect is a major business opportunity for Valvoline installers with positive impact on profit growth as well as customer satisfaction and loyalty.

Deliver a First-Class Guest Experience

Our dedicated Valvoline Trusted Advisor Sales and Support Team provides hands-on classroom and targeted in-store coaching to help your employees become more skilled at selling...

Promote Growth on Two Fronts: Existing and New Customers

Increase Sales and Customer Traffic To Your Store(s).